mikillox.blogg.se

Import data into quickbooks hector garcia
Import data into quickbooks hector garcia












  1. #Import data into quickbooks hector garcia series#
  2. #Import data into quickbooks hector garcia free#

However, it is not as glamorous as it seems after 2.5 million views and 17,000-plus active subscribers, I only get $700 checks from YouTube every month. Long story short, I figured if YouTube shares advertising revenue with me, I kill two birds with one stone: I promote myself and my skills, and I get some additional income. About six months later, I had 1,000-plus subscribers on my channel and YouTube invited me to "monetize" my channel. I used YouTube to post the recordings as it is the easiest way to refer people back to the recordings.

#Import data into quickbooks hector garcia series#

Back in 2014, I started a webinar series called "QB Power Hour," all about QuickBooks and related apps. Two answers: The creation of the channel was partially by accident. What was the drive behind creating your YouTube channel? I figured the only way to change it was from the inside, so I quit my job at the bank, went back to school and became an accountant. I felt that whole situation was nonsensical. I searched and searched for great accountants and bookkeepers to recommend to my bank clients so they could get on the right track, but it was like pulling teeth - people did not want to change. Yet, I was the bad guy because I could not get their loan approved. When I spoke to their bookkeepers, they just shrugged their shoulders, and when I spoke to their accountants, they acted like they did not know anything about the inner workings of their client's business. The vast majority of the unapproved loans were really profitable businesses, but horrible financial statements I just did not understand it.

import data into quickbooks hector garcia

The opportunity! I used to work in a bank as a small-business banker, and in five years I must have pre-underwritten about 300 loan applications, from which less than 50 were approved/funded. What made you want to become an accountant? We caught up with Garcia to uncover the drive behind his work, and what he considers to be the biggest issue facing the profession today:

#Import data into quickbooks hector garcia free#

Garcia also co-hosts "QB Power Hour," a free CPE webinar series for accountants, further covering QuickBooks topics, in addition to being a regular QuickBooks teacher at conferences and contributor to Firm of the Future, among other endeavors. Garcia also serves as a member of the Intuit Trainer Writer Network, having trained over 10,000 professionals via live QuickBooks certification classes, webinars and virtual conferences. Started in 2011, the channel has garnered over 17,000 subscribers and 2.1 million views.

import data into quickbooks hector garcia

His main side project is overseeing his own YouTube channel, covering the ins and outs of QuickBooks and tutorials therein. In addition to his day job as CEO of full-service accounting firm Quickbookkeeping and Accounting just outside of Miami, Garcia, 36, oversees a number of side projects focused on QuickBooks, practice management, and other accounting topics to help grow value and change in the industry. Hector Garcia wants you to be better professional.














Import data into quickbooks hector garcia